About Us

MountainStar Bend

  • Masthead Image 4

  • Masthead Image 1

  • Masthead Image 3

  • Masthead Image 2

We're located inside the Deschutes Children's Foundation building across from Ensworth Elementary

MountainStar Bend

Therapeutic Classroom:  Monday - Thursday (9-12) and Wednesday (1-4)
 

Visitors & Donations Welcome:  Monday - Friday (8:30-3) 
*If you'd like to drop in outside these hours, please call.
 

Physical & Mailing Address:  2125 NE Daggett Lane - Bend, OR 97701
Phone:  541-322-6820
Fax:  541-322-1884
Email:  info@mtstar.org
 

Administrative Staff
Tim Rusk  —  Executive Director   (timr@mtstar.org)
Ashley McLean  —  Finance Director   (ashleym@mtstar.org)
Julie Tapia — Office Coordinator (juliet@mtstar.org)
 

Relief Nursery Staff
Jeanna Darnell  —  Program Director   (jeannad@mtstar.org)
Amanda Smith  —  Site Coordinator   (amandas@mtstar.org)
Oregon Association for the Education of Young Children
Nydia Acosta  — Safety Net Specialist (nydiaa@mtstar.org)
Erica Wallen  —  Interventionist   (ericaw@mtstar.org)
Elia Leisman — Interventionist  (elial@mtstar.org)
Kathy Gebauer — Interventionist (kathyG@mtstar.org)
Whitney Higdon — Interventionist (whitneyc@mtstar.org
Jessica Curto — Interventionist (jessicac@mtstar.org)
Marbella Garcia — Program Assistant (marbellag@mtstar.org)
Marina Figueroa Garcia — Cook 

Development (Fundraising & Marketing)
Staley Micken — Development Director (staleym@mtstar.org)
Diane Fernandez  — Grants Manager   (dianef@mtstar.org)
Kayla Rotunno  —  Events Manager   (kaylar@mtstar.org)
Kevin Doner — Development Coordinator (kevind@mtstar.org
Tiffany White — Volunteer Coordinator (TiffanyW@mtstar.org)

1-2 Year Old Therapeutic Classroom at MountainStar Bend
Alert!
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.