About Us

MountainStar Bend

  • Masthead Image 1

  • Masthead Image 2

  • Masthead Image 3

  • Masthead Image 4

  • Masthead Image 6

    Masthead Image 6

We're located inside the Deschutes Children's Foundation building across from Ensworth Elementary

MountainStar Bend

Therapeutic Classroom:  Monday - Thursday (9-12) and Wednesday (1-4)

Visitors & Donations Welcome:  Monday - Friday (8:30-3) 
*If you'd like to drop in outside these hours, please call.

Physical & Mailing Address:  2125 NE Daggett Lane - Bend, OR 97701
Phone:  541-322-6820
Fax:  541-322-1884
Email:  info@mtstar.org

Administrative Staff
Tim Rusk  —  Executive Director   (timr@mtstar.org)
Ashley McLean  —  Finance Director   (ashleym@mtstar.org)
Lucy Belgum — Volunteer Coordinator  (lucyb@mtstar.org)
Julie Tapia — Administrative Assistant (juliet@mtstar.org)

Relief Nursery Staff
Jeanna Darnell  —  Program Director   (jeannad@mtstar.org)
Amanda Smith  —  Site Coordinator   (amandas@mtstar.org)
Oregon Association for the Education of Young Children

Nydia Acosta  — Safety Net Specialist (nydiaa@mtstar.org)
Erica Wallen  —  Interventionist   (ericaw@mtstar.org)
Elia Leisman — Interventionist  (elial@mtstar.org)
Kathy Gebauer — Interventionist (kathyG@mtstar.org)
Kendra Smith — Interventionist (kendras@mtstar.org)  
Whitney Cox — Interventionist (whitneyc@mtstar.org
Marbella Garcia — Classroom Aid (marbellag@mtstar.org)
Hannah McCabe — Program Assistant/AmeriCorp  (hannahm@mtstar.org)

Dan Nunes  —  Driver
Marina Garcia — Cook

Development (Fundraising & Marketing)
Kayla Rotunno  —  Development Director   (kaylar@mtstar.org)
Diane Fernandez  — Grants Manager   (dianef@mtstar.org)
Kevin Doner — Development Associate   (kevind@mtstar.org

1-2 Year Old Therapeutic Classroom at MountainStar Bend
Alert!
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.